Committees


NFMS STANDING COMMITTEES

    • ALL AMERICAN CLUB AWARD: Open position
    • BUDGET: 1st Vice President
    • BULLETIN AIDS:  Vacant
    • CIRCULATION:  Tom Burchard, Golden Spike Gem & Mineral Society, 875 E 4500 S, S. Ogden, UT 84403, (801) 479-4286, Roxhund@aol.com
    • COMPETITIVE EXHIBITS:
      • RULES & AWARDS CHAIR: Bob Gibson, Bitterroot Gem and Mineral Society, 326 Snow Goose Ct.,
        Hamilton, MT 59840, 406-361-0871, gibcott@gmail.com
      • JUDGING DIRECTOR:  Lauren Williams, Idaho Falls Gem and Mineral Society, 957 E Elva Ave, Idaho Falls, ID 83401, (208) 529-6978, slharuir@msn.com
      • REGISTRAR: Darrel Coyle, Bitterroot Gem and Mineral Society, PO Box 52, Corvallis, MT 59828, (406) 274-6874, coyle@bresnan.net
    • CREDENTIALS: Del & Clara Walker, Central Oregon Rock Collectors, 12377 SE Davis Loop, Prineville, OR 97754,(503) 812-6540, cdwalker@q.com
    • CUSTODIAN2nd Vice President
    • DIRECTORY:  Carol Willey, Oregon Coast Agate, 929 Ojalla Rd., Siletz, OR 97380, (541)444-1360, going4rocks@outlook.com
    • ENDOWMENT FUND: 
      • CHAIRMAN: Jack Edwards, Marcus Whitman Gem and Mineral Society 724 S.E. Swainson Lane, College Place, WA, 99324 509-520-1182, jcedwards1475@hot -mail.com
      • TREASURER:  NFMS Treasurer (see above)
    • FINANCIAL ADVISOR: Jim Brain, Spokane Rock Rollers , 6410 W Sundance Dr., Spokane, WA 99208, 509-863-9883, jrbrain233@outlook.com
    • HISTORIAN: Linda Barlow, Idaho Gem Club, Inc., 3074 W. Newbury Ct, Eagle, Idaho 83616, 208-724- 3309, barlow596@gmail.com 
    • JUNIORS CHAIR: Gayle Butler, Columbia-Willamette Faceters Guild and Club at Large, 8821 Equestrian Place, Crooked River Ranch, OR 97760, 503-703-5337, Gaylesmail@comcast.net
    • NEWSLETTER EDITOR: Linda Barlow, Idaho Gem Club, Inc., 3074 W. Newbury Ct, Eagle, Idaho 83616, 208-724- 3309,nfmseditor2018@gmail.com
    • NFMS Club-at-Large:  1st Vice President
    • NOMINATING CHAIRMAN:  :  Immediate Past President, Keith Fackrell, Timpanogos Gem & Mineral Society, 2295 E 700 S, Springville, UT 84663, rfackrell@gmail.com
    • NORTHWEST ROCKHOUND  RETREAT (Hancock):  Lamar Tilgner (Chair), Mt. Hood Rock Club, 200 SE Olvera Ave., Gresham, OR  97080, (503) 666-2905, lstilgner1@frontier.com
    • PAST PRESIDENTS COUNCILKeith Fackrell, Timpanogos Gem & Mineral Society, 2295 E 700 S, Springville, UT 84663, rfackrell@gmail.com
    • PUBLIC LANDS ADVISORY: Ben Odum, 3511 N Atlantic, Spokane, WA 99205, (509) 953-2470, rockroller_ALAA@yahoo.com
    • SLIDE/ VIDEO LIBRARIAN:  Darrell Watkins,  , PO Box 635, Tieton, WA 98947 , :(509) 673-0085 AFMSprograms@gmail.com
    • RESOLUTIONS: Audrey Vogelpohl, West Seattle Rock Club, 8810 37th Ave. SW, Seattle, WA 98126-3617, (206) 932-3292, avogelpohl@comcast.net
    • SAFETY:  Tanya Sonner, Southern WA. Mineralogical Society, 165 Tingle Rd., Winlock, WA. 98596, (360) 785-3909, chuckagate2@yahoo.com
    • SCHOLARSHIP: Mary Lou Northrup, Hells Canyon Gem Club, 1623 Powers Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501, (208) 763-6944, mlandjl@yahoo.com
    • SHOW CHAIRPERSON 2019: Mary Lou Northrup, 1623 Powers Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501, (208) 763-6944, mlandjl@yahoo.com
    • SHOW COORDINATION:  Pat Lambert, Lakeside Gem & Mineral Club, 26106 S. Oak, Kennewick, WA 99337, palambert@charter.net
    • STAMPS: Chuck Sonner, Southern WA. Mineralogical Society, 165 Tingle Rd., Winlock, WA. 98596, (360) 785- 3909, chuckagate2@yahoo.com
    • SUPPLIES:  Patty Amos, 15523 NE 215th Ave, Brush Prairie, WA 98606, (360) 892-3716, packrats2@q.com
    • WAYS & MEANS:  Janice Van Cura, Willamette Agate & Mineral Society, Inc.3448 NW Covey Run, Corvalis, OR 97330  (541)753-2401, jvancura@peak.org
    • WEBMASTER:  Brad Larson, Owyhee Gem & Mineral Society, 6010 W. Cruzen St., Boise, ID 83704, (208)465-1920, nfms.webmaster@gmail.com
    • NFMS WEB SITE: NFMS Website
    • NFMS SPECIAL COMMITTEES :